The Nonprofit Center of the Berkshires (NPC), in partnership with The Berkshire Eagle, will host the 7th annual Berkshire Nonprofit Awards on Tuesday, May 21 at Kripalu Yoga Center in Stockbridge. The awards recognize exceptional work being done by individuals in the nonprofit sector.


Nominations are being solicited from across the Berkshires in seven categories: Executive Leadership, Board Leadership, Rock Star, Unsung Hero, Volunteer, Youth Leadership and Lifetime Achievement. One honoree in each category will be chosen by a panel of judges and profiled in a special section of The Berkshire Eagle. Nominations are due March 13. Click here for nomination criteria


Those seeking tips on how to create a good nomination can find suggestions here, along with samples of excellent nominations. Additionally, one-on-one writing assistance with creating a nomination is available. We hope these new tools will encourage more and diverse nominations.


Sponsors are needed to make this celebration happen!  Major sponsorship opportunities are available at the Bronze, Silver and Gold levels.  More information here.


To see a list of ALL past honorees, click here.

Photo credit: iBerkshires
Photo credit: iBerkshires