BERKSHIRE GALA & FUNDRAISING EVENT CALENDAR

Photo Credit: Amy Krzanik

Gala Events 2020

To submit your organization’s event or updates to your listing, email elizabeth@npcberkshires.org.

February – April

Warm Up The Winter

 

Organization: Construct, Inc.
Date: Monday, February 10, 2020

Williamstown Theatre Festival 2020 Gala in NYC

 

Organization: Williamstown Theatre Festival
Date: Monday, February 10, 2020

Black and Red Gala

 

Organization: Susan B. Anthony Celebration
Date: Saturday, February 15, 2020

Red Hot Dinner Dance Party for Autism

 

Organization: Berkshire Autism Initiative
Date: Saturday, February 29, 2020

Pittsfield Education Foundation 3rd Annual Wine Tasting

 

Organization: Pittsfield Education Foundation
Date: Friday, March 6, 2020

9th Annual Monopoly Tournament (CANCELLED)

 

Organization: Berkshire County Kids’ Place
Date: Thursday, April 2, 2020

Spring Supper  (CANCELLED)

 

Organization: Berkshire Grown
Date: Monday, April 6, 2020

Dewey Hall 2nd Annual Spring Gala (POSTPONED)

 

Organization: Dewey Memorial Hall, Sheffield, MA
Date: Friday, April 17, 2020

World Premiere of Leonard Bernstein’s “Music for String Quartet” A Gala and Dessert Reception

 

Organization: Stockbridge Library, Museum & Archives
Date: Saturday, April 25, 2020

MCLA’s 125th Anniversary Celebration (POSTPONED)

 

Organization: Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts
Date: Saturday, April 25, 2020

3rd Annual Spirit of Caring Awards and Celebration (POSTPONED)

 

Organization: Northern Berkshire United Way
Date: Thursday, April 30, 2020

May

BCAC Annual Meeting (POSTPONED)
 

 

Organization: Berkshire Community Action Council
Date: Friday, May 1, 2020

The Art of Spring, Bloom & Grow with BCD (POSTPONED)

 

Organization: Berkshire Country Day School
Date: Saturday, May 2, 2020

Ruth P. Boraski Celebration Evening

 

Organization: Gladys Allen Brigham Community Center
Date: Thursday, May 7, 2020

CATA’s Gala & Annual Performance — “Art on My Sleeve”

 

Organization: Community Access to the Arts (CATA)
Date: Saturday, May 9, 2020

Garden Party Gala (POSTPONED)

 

Organization: Berkshire Community Action Council
Date: Monday, May 18, 2020

3rd Annual Berkshire Nonprofit Awards

 

Organization: Nonprofit Center of the Berkshires
Date: Tuesday, May 19, 2020

LitNet Gala (POSTPONED)

 

Organization: The Literacy Network of South Berkshire
Date: Saturday, May 23, 2020

The Mapletones: Mini Concert & Jam Session ONLINE

 

Organization: Dewey Hall
Date: Thursday, May 28, 2020

Berkshire Community College’s 60th Commencement Exercises (virtually)

(Facebook Live event or on PCTV channel 1302 or via PCTV Select app)

 

Organization: Berkshire Community College
Date: Friday, May 29, 2020

June

Blind Tiger Gala (CANCELLED)

 

Organization: Berkshire Museum
Date: Friday, June 12, 2020

Gala (CANCELLED)

 

Organization: Jacob’s Pillow
Date: Saturday, June 20, 2020

Spring Benefit

 

Organization: Chesterwood
Date: Friday, June 26, 2020

BSC Bash (Virtual)

 

Organization: Barrington Stage Company
Date: Saturday, June 27, 2020

July

July 4th Tag Sale

 

Organization: Berkshire HorseWorks
Date: Friday, July 3 – Saturday, July 4, 2020

60th Anniversary Gala

 

Organization: Hancock Shaker Village
Date: Saturday, July 11, 2020

Raise the MIC Gala

 

Organization:Music In Common
Date:Friday, July 17, 2020

Cocktails & Community: A Virtual Celebration of Our Major Donors

 

Organization: Jewish Federation of the Berkshires
Date: Sunday, July 19, 2020

Naumkeag Garden Party

 

Organization: Naumkeag, The Trustees
Date: Saturday, July 25, 2020

Chef & Farmer Brunch

 

Organization:North East Community Center
Date:Sunday, July 26, 2020

Fete des Fleurs Gala

 

Organization: Berkshire Botanical Garden
Date: Sunday, July 26, 2020

Kids 4 Harmony Virtual Gala

 

Organization: 18 Degrees
Date: Monday, July 27, 2020

Melville’s Birthday Benefit

 

Organization:Berkshire County Historical Society at Herman Melville’s Arrowhead
Date:Thursday, July 30, 2020

August – September

Annual Gala

 

Organization: The Bidwell House Museum
Date: Saturday, August 1, 2020

“Mahaiwe’s 15th Anniversary Party” (a virtual event)

 

Organization: Mahaiwe Performing Arts Center
Date: Saturday, August 1, 2020

Annual Benefit: Cerulean

 

Organization: IS183 Art School of the Berkshires
Date: Saturday, August 8, 2020

VIM Annual Gala

 

Organization: Volunteers in Medicine Berkshires
Date:Thursday, August 13, 2020

Fifth Anniversary Gala Concert

 

Organization:Berkshire Opera Festival
Date:Thursday, August 13, 2020

Fairview Hospital 2020 Virtual Gala

 

Organization: Fairview Hospital
Date: Saturday, August 29, 2020

BIFF’s 15th Anniversary

 

Organization:BIFF

Date: Saturday, September 5, 2020

Norman Rockwell Museum Event

 

Organization: Norman Rockwell Museum

Date: Saturday, September 12, 2020

Celebrate the Berkshires

 

Organization: 1Berkshire
Date:Thursday, September 24, 2020

October – November

Candyland Gala

 

Organization: Berkshire County Kids’ Place
Date: Friday, October 2, 2020

Farm and Food Tour

 

Organization: Berkshire Grown
Date: Sunday, October 4, 2020

Annual Gala

 

Organization:Shakespeare & Company
Date: Saturday, October 10, 2020

ALT-gala

 

Organization: Mahaiwe Performing Arts Center
Date: Sunday, October 11, 2020

Gala

 

Organization: The Brien Center
Date: Saturday, October 24, 2020

MICAH Celebration

 

Organization: Berkshire Interfaith Organizing
Date: Sunday, October 25, 2020

Annual New York City Benefit

 

Organization: MASS MoCA
Date: Wednesday, October 28, 2020

Mini-Gala Reception: The Thanksgiving Play Opening Performance

 

Organization: WAM Theatre
Date: Friday, November 20, 2020